PLEASE NOTE: FOR MORE INFORMATION & RESOURCES ABOUT COVID-19, PLEASE VISIT HTTPS://SACORONAVIRUS.CO.ZA

Free National Shipping on Orders over R450!
Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

Christopher De Vinck
Free National Shipping on Orders over R450!
CUMBookssa
Christopher De Vinck
Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
R250.00
Unit price
per 

A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler’s Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events.

For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of Auschwitz. 

Belgium, July 1939: Simone Lyon is the daughter of a Belgium national hero, the famous General Joseph Lyon. Her best friend Hava Daniels, is the eldest daughter of a devout Jewish family. Despite growing up in different worlds, they are inseparable.

But when, in the spring of 1940, Nazi planes and tanks begin bombing Brussels, their resilience and strength are tested. Hava and Simone find themselves caught in the advancing onslaught and are forced to flee.

In an emotionally-charged race for survival, even the most harrowing horrors cannot break their bonds of love and friendship. The two teenage girls, will see their innocence fall, against the ugly backdrop of a war dictating that theirs was a friendship that should never have been.

 

  1. Category Fiction
  2. SKU 9780310111986
  3. Barcode 9780310111986
  4. Size 127 x 178 mm
  5. Long Author Christopher De Vinck
  1. Number of Pages 352 pp
  2. Language English
  3. Format Paperback
  4. Publisher Zondervan Publishing House

Recently Viewed Products