Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

By: Christopher De Vinck

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
Regular price R250.00 Sale priceR60.00
/
  • In stock, ready to ship
Payment Options Payment Options
  • Free shipping on orders over R500.
  • Online prices may vary from in-store prices.

Product Description

A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler’s Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events.

For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of Auschwitz.

Belgium, July 1939: Simone Lyon is the daughter of a Belgium national hero, the famous General Joseph Lyon. Her best friend Hava Daniels, is the eldest daughter of a devout Jewish family. Despite growing up in different worlds, they are inseparable.

But when, in the spring of 1940, Nazi planes and tanks begin bombing Brussels, their resilience and strength are tested. Hava and Simone find themselves caught in the advancing onslaught and are forced to flee.

In an emotionally-charged race for survival, even the most harrowing horrors cannot break their bonds of love and friendship. The two teenage girls, will see their innocence fall, against the ugly backdrop of a war dictating that theirs was a friendship that should never have been.

Product Information

Category : Fiction

SKU : 9780310111986

Author : Christopher De Vinck

Language : English

Size : 127 mm x 178 mm

Page Count : 352

Format : Paperback

Publisher : Zondervan Publishing House

Related Items

Free Shipping

on all orders over R500

Easy Returns

within 30 days of delivery

Customer Support

WhatsApp

You may also like


Recently viewed

Frequently Asked Questions

Returns are free and easy. Review our Returns Information.

Let us know that you would like to return a product by contacting our customer support team. You can contact our customer support team by sending an email to online@cumbooks.co.za or calling 086 011 0321.

We offer free national shipping on orders over R500.

We charge a R100 delivery fee on orders under R500.

Delivery charges for international orders will be calculated according to the delivery address chosen and the weight of the package. Please review our Delivery Information.

Items that are in stock will be delivered within 5 - 7 working days, once payment has been received, unless otherwise stated. Please review our Delivery Information.

Please contact our contact customer support team if you have a query regarding your delivery. You can contact our customer support team by sending an email to online@cumbooks.co.za or calling 086 011 0321.

We currently offer Pargo Click & Collect as well as Door-to-door Courier delivery to a physical addresses. Please review our Delivery Information.

If you would prefer to shop in-store, please use our Store Locator to find your nearest CUM Books branch.