PLEASE NOTE: FOR MORE INFORMATION & RESOURCES ABOUT COVID-19, PLEASE VISIT HTTPS://SACORONAVIRUS.CO.ZA

Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)
  • Ashes: A Heart-Wrenching Tale Of Friendship, War And Courage (Paperback)

    CUMBookssa
    Christopher De Vinck
    Regular price
    R250.00
    Sale price
    R250.00
    Unit price
    per 

    This item is in stock

    PRODUCT CODE: 9780310111986

    Shipping within 3-5 working days

    Product Details
    A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler’s Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events.

    For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of Auschwitz.

    Belgium, July 1939: Simone Lyon is the daughter of a Belgium national hero, the famous General Joseph Lyon. Her best friend Hava Daniels, is the eldest daughter of a devout Jewish family. Despite growing up in different worlds, they are inseparable.

    But when, in the spring of 1940, Nazi planes and tanks begin bombing Brussels, their resilience and strength are tested. Hava and Simone find themselves caught in the advancing onslaught and are forced to flee.

    In an emotionally-charged race for survival, even the most harrowing horrors cannot break their bonds of love and friendship. The two teenage girls, will see their innocence fall, against the ugly backdrop of a war dictating that theirs was a friendship that should never have been.
    Specifications
    1. Category : Fiction
    2. SKU : 9780310111986
    3. Barcode : 9780310111986
    4. Size : 127 x 178 mm
    5. Long Author : Christopher De Vinck
    1. Number of Pages : 352 pp
    2. Language : English
    3. Format : Paperback
    4. Publisher : Zondervan Publishing House

    Recently Viewed